10 Loyal one-club players


#1 Ryan Giggs – Manchester United (1990-2014)

After making his debut as a left winger in 1991, Ryan Giggs broke into the first team in the very next season at an early age of 17. His impressive performances earned him the PFA Young Player of the year in 1992 and became the first of many Manchester United youth players to rise into the first team under Sir Alex Ferguson.

He was also awarded with the PFA Young Player of the year in 1993 and became the first player in the history of the Premier League to achieve this honour in consecutive seasons.

He played in every single Premier League season during his career and managed to score in every season apart from the one he announced his retirement. He holds the club record for the most competitive appearances.

During his stint at United, he won 13 Premier League titles, four FA Cups, three League Cups and two Champions League titles. He also has two runner-up medals from the Champions League, three FA Cup finals and two League Cup finals, as well as being part of the team five times when it finished second in the Premier League.

He is one of the most celebrated players in Premier League’s history, having been elected into the PFA Team of the Century in 2007, Premier League Team of the Decade in 2003 and the FA Cup Team of the Century.

Honourable Mentions: Iker Casillas(Real Madrid), Raul (Real Madrid), Gary Neville (Manchester United), Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Xavi (FC Barcelona), Nene (Benfica), Daniele De Rossi (Roma), Igor Akinfeev (CSKA Moscow), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)

Liked our article? Read more Football Top 10 articles on Football at click 


Read our next article->> Fastest Football Players in the World

Fastest Football Players

You may also like...

error: You cannot Copy, Content is protected !!